h1

A bit of Reality, TV….

November 19, 2012

and dusting off the books….

I recently suggested shooting the television, and I actually did that once, about twenty years ago. I took my old television, a box of shells, and my .357 magnum down to a local gravel pit and …….. “editorialized” a bit regarding my opinion of the idiot box. Anyway, it was fun. Like the guys on Myth Busters, I’ve always loved blowing things up. I guess it’s a guy thing. But circumstances are a little different today.

The gravel pits are off limits now. I haven’t fired the handgun in so long I doubt I could hit the broad side of a barn, let alone a puny TV. Anyway, “Big Brother” is more paranoid these days than a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs, creating databases of who’s naughty and who’s nice out of library records, chat-room trash-talk, Tweets, etcetera, so any such nostalgic exercise would probably have numerous unfortunate consequences. I’m too old to tolerate waterboarding now, so this time I just told the Cable company to go fly a kite. Saved us a hundred bucks a month, but we kept the internet and digital phone.

Hows THAT for reality, TV?

Pfffft! Life is good.

 

~-~* * *~-~

 

I'd like to hear your side of the story...

